Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Meggan Alexandra

Meggan Alexandra

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Meggan Alexandra
"Wonderful agents here, my entire family uses them."
Profile photo of vince tesoro

vince tesoro

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by vince tesoro
"Always helpful and easy to work with"
Profile photo of Christine

Christine

October 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christine
"Always a pleasant experience!"
Profile photo of Karen Morales

Karen Morales

August 18, 2023

3  out of  5 rating by Karen Morales
"My mom and I have our insurance with them and we use to have great customer service with the other team ,but recently we get attended by Blake and the way he gives customer service is not it , I felt very rushed on the phone , didn’t get a quote of insurance for a car that I asked for , the tone that he would talk in .. we haven’t had issues with the other staff just him , felt like I couldn’t ask more questions ."
Profile photo of John Roberts

John Roberts

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Roberts
"Best in Hillsborough Rick Ashby is a True Insurance Professional Highly recommended."
Profile photo of clarice Hagbourne

clarice Hagbourne

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by clarice Hagbourne
"The #1 best insurance compnay"
Profile photo of Ross Plasters

Ross Plasters

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ross Plasters
"Rick and his team are great at addressing ALL of your insurance needs from auto to business lines. They have a perfect blend of experience and personal touch that make them a 10 out of 5 in my book!"
Profile photo of Shanna Huffman

Shanna Huffman

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shanna Huffman
"They are the best and always are here to help me with all my questions"
Profile photo of Timothy Vaughan

Timothy Vaughan

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Vaughan
"Very nice staff and very professional and courtesy towards others highly recommend using them 110%"
Profile photo of Carol Wood

Carol Wood

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Wood
"All of the staff makes you feel welcome and will spend the time with you that you need. They make sure all your questions are answered. Great people!"
Profile photo of Jena Bullock

Jena Bullock

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jena Bullock
"I have been with with Rick Ashby State Farm for years. Friendly service, helpful, quick to get information I need, smiling faces, love, caring, and down right my family. When my car got hit, State Farm was quick to help me get my claim filed, get my rental car, and get my car fixed.There's no one else I rather give my service to. Thanks Rick Ashby State Farm for always being there. 🤗👨‍👩‍👧‍👦🏡🚗♥🤗"
Profile photo of Sammy Barnette

Sammy Barnette

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sammy Barnette
"I've been with Rick Ashby State Farm for over 25 years. Rick and his team treat you like family and go out of their way to help you. My agent for life!"
Profile photo of Todd Macgregor

Todd Macgregor

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Macgregor
"They were able to come out and do estimates after hurricane Fran. And cut a check the same day. Been a customer ever since. Helpful staff. A real family atmosphere."
Profile photo of Marlo Countiss

Marlo Countiss

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Marlo Countiss
"I am a local Realtor and Ashby Insurance is on our preferred vendor list that we provide to our clients. They always provide quick, thorough quotes and deliver insurance binders in plenty of time for closing! I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Beth Hess

Beth Hess

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Hess
"I have been a customer of Rick Ashbys for 30+ years. All of the employees are great. I have multiple policies with State Farm."
Profile photo of Chelsea T

Chelsea T

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea T
"I've been with Rick's office since I graduated high school almost 20 years ago and I will never use another insurance company! They have help us through several cars and homes, and even an awful experience when we got rear-ended by an 18-wheeler. The whole team is very professional and goes above and beyond. Dawn is who I communicate with the most and I honestly love hearing from her because I feel like she always has my back!"
Profile photo of Michael Krisko

Michael Krisko

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Krisko
"Working with Dray has been a wonderful experience! She has always kept me in the loop as things have changed with our coverage needs. Today they took drone photos of our new home and that was a great added benefit...I plan on working with this group for a long time."
Profile photo of Jason Storey

Jason Storey

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Storey
"Rick and Team are always great to work with! I've experienced this first hand over my 16 year relationship with their office. They go above and beyond for their customers by always doing what's right. The Ashby office is truly BEING A GOOD NEIGHBOR!"
Profile photo of Shannon Landvater

Shannon Landvater

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Landvater
"Rick Ashby State Farm agency is great! Dawn is always wonderful to work with! She always goes out of her way to help with whatever we need. I would recommend them to everyone!!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Mascarella

Rhonda Mascarella

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Mascarella
"Rick Ashby State Farm saved me tons of money when I brought my auto and home policies over after many years with another large carrier. The staff are helpful, responsive and treat you like family!"
Profile photo of Vance Ballard

Vance Ballard

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vance Ballard
"It's always a pleasure to do business with Rick and everyone in his office! Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Vanessa T

Vanessa T

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa T
"I have been working with Rick Ashby and his staff since I moved back to Durham in 1994. The staff have always been respectful, honest, and professional. I trust the staff at Rick Ashby to take care of all of my insurance needs, and highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Colin Austin

Colin Austin

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Colin Austin
"Rick provides insurance coverage for my business and has taken the time to really get to know my needs. Rick and his staff are very responsive to questions and go the extra mile to make sure that my business is prepared and protected."
Profile photo of Cindy Thompson

Cindy Thompson

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Thompson
"Rick Ashby State Farm and Dawn have been amazing to work with. We have 2 teenagers that have recently gotten their license and Dawn talked to us about our best options for adding them to our policies and also talked to our kids about the policy and all the costs. We are so Thankful for them in handling all of our insurance questions and needs."
Profile photo of Larry Wright

Larry Wright

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Wright
"I've worked with both Beth and Dawn. Each is thorough, find errors in letters mailed to us by Sate Farm claims central office, they notify us when we should review our policies as opportunities arise when we can adjust our policies reduce overall cost. They are exceedingly valuable. When I find it difficult to understand the detail of a policy, each is exceedingly patient evaluating if I truly am clear on coverage or lack thereof. While there have been times when I've been very tempted to leave State Farm, the Rick Ashby office is why I've not moved to another insurance provider."